Poets logo

Love

My Longing

By Lady LavishPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
When love has eluded you for so long

So empty inside so dark cold and dank

Breathing in heavily trying hard to take in

That feel of feeling something giving to you

The thing that can't be handed to you

Why is it so hard for me to reach you

Why is that I feel like I'm getting close to you

But I can see you out of my reach

Too far for me to touch

Oh how I want to feel you on the inside

I've dreamt of you for as long as I can remember

Seeing you with other people

Watching them have you

Watching them enjoy you

Watching you make them smile

Filling them up with joy

I want that

Make me feel that way too

It feels me with rage

It saddened's my soul

I know deep down in the deepest part of me

I can and will treat you right

Never abuse you

Cherish you

Why is it I’m the only one so desperate to be near you

It feels as if you may think I'm not good enough for you

Like I'm not worthy and don't derserve you

I keep hearing all my life everyone deserves to feel

That feeling of bliss

That feeling like you're in heaven

That feling you never want to end

I want that too

I've done everything to get you

I've cooked for you

I've pleased you in many of ways

I've givning all of myself to you

Hoping and praying that

With ever fiber of my substance that

In return you would do the same

You would give me you

You would open up to me

That you would feel the way I do

The way I have for so long

I feel like I will die without you

A piece of me dies

With every passing second

Every breath I take

And you're not here

I just want you

LOVE

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Lady Lavish

My insipration comes from my heart

My story comes from my experience

I just want to share my truth

And in doing so I hope to finally be able to let go

And help others along the way

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.