Poets logo

Lost my way

I will spend eternity

By Adiena Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

You were my sunshine

Amongst stormy skies

I lost my way only to realize

The love so longed for

Was right in front of my eyes.

You begged me for affection

You pleaded with my demons

You sailed through my emotions

I lost my way only to realize

you truly loved my soul

Right in front of my eyes.

Forever will I walk the Earth

hoping for a change of scene

in the weather, I call my heart

I lost my way only to realize

Too late.

You were my sunshine

amongst stormy skies

I am to forever chase the dream

That is you.

I lost my way only to realize

You're right in front of my eyes.

My love for you

Will never seize

My love for you will grow

I've lost my way only to realize

I will spend eternity

Looking for the hole.

The hole in your wall

You've put up for your soul

The hole will find to show you

I can make you whole.

I lost my way only to realize

I may have lost the chance

To be with you.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Adiena

I may write about a particularly difficult day in the life with anxiety, or a how-to on growing avacado trees. The many topics that may come across my finger tips may suprize you, but don't be alarmed ,come back and explore the topics.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.