Poets logo

Lost in the voices

A story of how I lost my voice.

By The Sloppy MomPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Lost in the voices
Photo by Gemma Evans on Unsplash

When did I loose my voice? My Inner voice? Who and where is it?

Everytime I'm faced with making difficult decisions I cant seem to find that voice withing that speaks to you and tells you what the right thing to do is.

Did I loose it during my childohood when I kept getting called fat and retarted by my oldest sibling?

Did I loose it when I saw my father constantly beat up my mother because she would catch him cheating or coming home drunk?

Did I loose it when I got constanly hit in the face because what I said was taken the wrong way?

Did I loose it when the sibling I was closest to passed away?

or did I loose it when my eldest sibling told me I should've been the one that died in the car accident?

Maybe it was the time I told him to stop but he would not and isntead decided to cover my face and take more force?

At some point in my life I allowed other peoples voices to infiltrate my head, my thoughts my soul.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

The Sloppy Mom

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.