Poets logo

Lost in love over you

A poem of desperation towards a loved one

By Matthew PrimousPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Lost in love over you
Photo by Bence Balla-Schottner on Unsplash

I SEE YOU THERE WITH ALL YOUR

Love and all your tenderness

I am arouse by your beauty

Everytime you are near I bloom

In heat over you and you smile

In the twilight of romance

It is the deep passion of yours

That completes me

I don’t care how many thorns you have

You are a rose

You are ever so delightful

You are ever so delicate

You are even more beautiful

Your eyes lighten my load

And your embrace is what

I clinge for and desire from the depth

Of my soul and opens the floodgate on

My mind that someone so wonderful

Could take the time to understand me

Wave at me and let me know

That I am a man of power

A man of conquest

A man of quest

Filled with destiny

And destiny to be loved

By a gifted and talented woman

Such as you are

Oh how I am overwhelmed .

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Matthew Primous

I am a Black Scholar, International Scholar, & Google Scholar, & 3-Time Eber & Wein Best Poet., Nominee for Poet of the Year, 2020 Black Author Matters Winner, 2 time Akademia Excellence Essayists,& 2022 Honorary Muckrack Journalist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.