Poets logo

Lost Hope, Found Hope

Hope guides us.

By Michael N. ChinPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I want to bury my Heart in the center of Iceberg B-15

I want to toss my Mind into the Mariana Trench where it cannot be found

I want to hurl my Soul into the Sun to burn and never return

I want my Body to be used so all they can feel is an empty shell

My emotions and feelings numbed, suppressed, hidden, to forget

This was how I destroyed myself, and the dark side took over …

However, my duality runs deep, deeper than it’s ever been

A light, Her light shines in the darkness that I can reach

Recognizing love, who gives it, the people that give it, and glimmer of hope

Allow oneself to receive real love, take it in, and hold it firmly

Grow, grow, and keep it growing

Powerful enough it’ll pull you out of the darkness

Powerful enough it’ll jettison you to fly

Never let your passions, unconditional, pure love die

Never let your inner child light die

Don’t give up when you know you’re so close

To receiving life and love’s greatest miracles

~ Michael N. Chin, October 8, 2021

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Michael N. Chin

Welcome to my collection poetry, prose, and writings. My base writings are of life, love, stories, philosophies, and inspirationals to bring my life's experiences and thoughts to the forefront. Life is too short. Don't miss its adventures!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.