Poets logo

Lost Friendships

02.09.19

By Shai DuncanPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

I know what you’re doing

You’re pulling away

You’ve decided our friendship

Is not worth the time of day

I’m thankful for the times

We both laughed and cried

But I guess you had other plans

At least I can say I tried

Its true words hurt

I’ve always known

But the absence of your words

Well that hurts the most

But I’ve lost friendships before

And I’ve always been okay

You see I’m changing too

I’m almost fine with you drifting away

We’ll both move on

Move forward and grow

I’ll always remember you

When I say a grey Peugeot

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Shai Duncan

writer processing experiences through the medium of art and reflection.

check out my insta @shai.speaks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.