Poets logo

Lost and Found

Spirit has my back

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Lost and Found
Photo by Simon Wilkes on Unsplash

Spirit has me, it is with me, follows me around

Tells me where to go and picks me off the ground

I have been found and I have found the power

I have found the scent of the inexplicable flower

I have gathered my collection of old dusty waste

I give them to you Spirit to feel, sample and taste

My spirit is free and it is lovely to be

A magical me in a life of glee

Sorrow and and sadness can lead to misery

I call upon Spirit, my friend, it has no enemy

Spirit taught me to love and to see how things truly are

To choose wisely and share, to be here yet afar

My mind is connected above and there I remain

Be at peace with with the moon, beginning to wane

The new moon is my birthday, my life begins now

I follow Spirit to the ether, I was lost and now found

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.