Poets logo

Losing My Mind

By:Chemical Legend

By Chemical LegendPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Im losing my mind

A little bit more

Every day

How much more can I take?

Should I dare to say?

The things I write

All the time

The only way

To express myself

Without feeling weird

Or stupid

I say I don't need therapy

I say I'm okay

But maybe I'm not

Or I am

I can't say

I feel disconnected

As if in a dream

But I know

This is reality

So please someone answer this:

Is there something wrong with me?

The messed up thing

Is that I say im alright

I can't tell anyone

So I say that I'm fine

Everywhere I go

It doesn't seem real

Maybe it's just me

So I just ignore it

And pretend it's no big deal

Everything is normal

Except my head

Nothing I do

Can stop me feeling dead

Dead or dreaming?

In bed or screaming?

I can't tell anymore(hold)

I can't tell anymore(hold higher note)

I say I don't need therapy

I say that I'm okay

But maybe I'm not

Or I am

I can't say

I feel disconnected

As if in a dream

But I know

This is reality

So please someone answer this:

Is there something wrong with me?

Is there something wrong with me?

Is there something wrong

With me?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.