Poets logo

Losin it

Thoughts from a lonely loon

By aysha valenzuelaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Lose my mind.

As I slowly lose my mind.

It is hard for me to wind, and grind

As you blame things I do, for this time.

I am slayed left for dead, in the grime.

Never, to be ever really be heard.

The pain regurgitates is my chest. Bubbling of gerd.

Never allowing me to speak freely ever.

And, I got some shit to say that is really clever.

Breathing so hard, I am having trouble breathing.

These voices never stop, and I don’t think they are leaving.

My acceptance of self had been hard indeed.

When I look at myself, it is a crazy I never admire, or need

Punching my own shoulder, trying to pump myself up today.

Is it even worth it? Or in the end shall it pay?

Knowing, I am the only one who can do this job, but when ur left for dead.

Sometimes I can’t even get out of bed.

No matter what I try I stay trapped.

No sleep, no rest, never napped.

Cursed, to wander these hours alone.

Well fuck, I am really in the Twilight Zone.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

aysha valenzuela

Hello I live in the desert hiding in the shade from the beautiful powerful sun in az. I’ve lived all over southwest I dig experiences meeting new peeps and music is life. I am a nomad,I go where the wind takes me I’mhoping it blows me east.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.