Poets logo

Looking Up

and gazing down

By RhePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
Image courtesy of @Hengfilms on Unsplash.

I drag my anchors

through wet sand

I sweat and curse and cry

can’t even breathe

enough to scream

until she caught my eye

"she's everything", I whisper

gazing up from down below

I meet her stare

and see me there

for that I love her so

I fill in valleys with my dreams

the tall waves, threaten heaven

it is but she, who steadies me

with a supernatural leaven

From up there I smile upon

The girl under the water

I want to lift her to the clouds

I love her like a daughter

but she grew gills before I flew

weightless into the sea

no longer seeking the divine

for it is within me.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Rhe

human making art

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.