Poets logo

Look up

by Anthony Sanders

By Anthony SandersPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Look up
Photo by Kumiko SHIMIZU on Unsplash

I'm not mad

I'm just sad

To see how fucking bad

The world has gotten

It like they've forgotten

About all the tragedy's

Just because it doesn't affect their lives

Open your eyes

I just want to break down and cry

Because all the media does is lie

Or misdirect

So, we don't detect

The cost

All the suffering and loss

COVID running wild

The death of an innocent child

Lend an ear, to hear

You must get past the fear

And hate that they use to intimate

Controlling what you have on your mental plate

It fucking irate

Call it to hate or fate

We need to lookup

For all our sake

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Anthony Sanders

Hello, it nice to be her. I was born to be a writer and poet. i have a published poetry book and I hope you enjoy my work here. One day I hope to be great.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.