Poets logo

Look Into My Eyes

A poem that I wrote back in 2013 and part of a collection called Lithium Enema.

By Bazooka TeachesPublished 4 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1

It seems like no one gives a damn

Every morning I get ready for this land

By night, I’m tired and dirty with deeds

Everyone always looking at me

-

I have a stigma in my life

Cuts into me like a knife

My lonely mind is the only thing I know

My eyes see a world growing old

-

Fridays, Saturdays my best days

Screaming inside, yet not afraid

I know what I have done

Try to stay away from the one

-

So, I wander through the trees

and rest beneath the canopies

The day I go, I will be free

I’ve seen what you see

-

All those judgmental faces

Tell me you want to release

Just look into my eyes

I’ve seen many souls with needs

-

I can see that you want to be free

Your honesty will painfully help me

-

By Bazooka Teaches

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Bazooka Teaches

A regular Joe that is just surviving the struggle. Loves to write and is constantly fighting the forces of evil.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.