Poets logo

Long stretch highway

Poem

By PodzillaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Jared Podsednik 6/12/14 1:40am

Walking down this binding road, I've come across a man giving me direction, Many know his name, but they don't follow his word. Spreading his wings he try's to tell me.

The path you choose determines on your decision, So you better stand your ground or you'll end up in the dirt you grassed... Because that white dove doesn't wait.

So I took his advice and down this long stretch highway...

I've been shot down, knocked out, kicked where it hurts and knocked in the dirt.

I've made mistakes and I've stumbled out the door trying to change my binding ways.

Telling myself I'm not going back, I'm going to stand my ground...

Because Heaven knows what I've done...and where I stand is a lot better then where I've been.

Down a long stretch highway... Their's no turning back, No demon is going to hold me down, I'm going to stand my ground.

Because Heaven knows what I've done...

Bow my knees and slash my hands, let me start over again. Because I know that white light is the footsteps of the man in the wind and I'll be damned if I get off track again.

So here I am, saying God please help me... Change my ways and set me free.

Because heaven knows what I've done.

and where I stand is a lot better then where I've been.

Down a long stretch highway... Their's no turning back, Now that I'm on the righteous path I'm going to stand my ground.

No Demon is going to hold me down.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Podzilla

follow your dreams, Not your nightmares

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.