Poets logo

Lonely

Things are not always what they seem....

By JessicaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Image source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Fabritius-vink.jpg

He always kisses me goodnight

And he always holds me through the night

What’s more, we never ever fight

He always holds the door

And lays his coat upon the floor

I don’t know who could ask for more

He always takes care of me

And makes sure that I’m never lonely

I can’t believe I got so lucky!

At least that’s what I want to say

But even to this day

I know that that was not the way

And though you’ve been dead for many years

The hole is still there along with all my fears

With no one to dry my ceaseless tears

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Jessica

Avid Sims fanatic, sometimes streamer over at twitch.tv/everybodysims, who loves a good love story and poetry that speaks to the romantic in her <3.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.