Poets logo

Lonely

Me

By Tahnee ColePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Lonely

On a day so dark

And a day so dreary

I’m losing more heart

I’m feeling so weary

My bones feel brittle

And my soul aches

I lose life little by little

Sadness overwhelming as my heart breaks

Frustration consumes me

My days grow darker

Depression resumes inside me

As my life becomes harder

To loud to think

To quiet to sleep

So I will continue to sink

And lie sleepless and weep

My hearts growing numb

My souls shutting down

Afraid of what I’ve become

As I watch myself drown…

-You can break into life and be set free or life will break you like it has me-

Tahnee Cole

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.