Poets logo

Lonely and Scared

Are you afraid of starting over? I know that I am. Eventually you'll have to open up and let that special someone in.

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Be opened to finding true love

I've been so lonely lately, I'm going out of my mind

I'm scared to open up and fall once more

I don't want to feel the hurt

Feel the heartache and pain once more

I don't want to face the arguments that could end it all for sure

I know I should open up and let someone in

Though I'm always second guessing

This lonely feeling won't disappear

Searching for the one willing to work with me

I'm a work in progress, needing someone who won't quit

Seeking a partner ready to achieve all things

I'm afraid to open up once again

To trust someone with my heart and thoughts

Scared to let them in

What if they disappoint once again

Let me down in the end

I'll never be able to let Mr. Right in if all these thoughts keep swarming

Step out of your shell and let him in

The lonely feeling can be filled once more

Be open to finding your special one

Don't let the past consume you

Come out of those dark spaces

Let the light shine once more

Know you are worth it all

There is someone waiting out there for you

Patience are a virtue, this loneliness will fade soon

Don't allow your past mistakes or relationships get the best of you. It isn't easy to move on but it is possible. With a lot of faith and care for yourself, you are able to overcome anything. Build up yourself esteem, build up your confidence, and build the love you have for yourself as high as you can go. The more you love you the more your significant other will love you. Love is blind and when you least expect it, boom there it is. Know that your special someone, your partner in crime, etc. Is out there looking for you as much as you are looking for him/her.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.