Poets logo

Loneliness Kills

Dark Poetry by Dylan Crilyn

By Dylan CrilynPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Alone and abandoned I cry, Wondering what I did wrong, I miss him and will always try, It’s clear to me, he loves me no more.

Giving up would save me from pain, But till the end of days I’ll love him, Even when there’s nothing to gain, He has my heart in his hand.

Careless and cold he locked his heart, I pray for him to come back, Knowing he has just fallen apart, I know in his heart he still cares.

He still loves me deep down, I hold his heart as he holds mine, My king with a crooked crown, Always by his side I am his queen.

Loneliness kills me inside, His mind far away from me, Lost to those who have lied, Awaiting his return I cry alone.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Dylan Crilyn

I enjoy writing poetry to express my deepest thoughts and emotions. They have a tendency to be dark, but not all of them. I hope you all can enjoy my poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.