Poets logo

Living To Die.

Surviving Not Thriving.

By Erin ShieldsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Image by Free-Photos from Pixabay

And sometimes I think

I'm living this life

for it to all come

tumbling down.

There doesn't

seem to be a

reason nor truth

in anything that happens.

There doesn't

seem to be any

control nor help

for anything that happens.

And sometimes I think

I'm living this life

for it to all come

tumbling down.

And sometimes it's

like I'm just sat here

counting the clocks

til I reach the end.

What am I really

doing here?

Why am I really

still alive?

I'm just counting numbers.

I'm just lifting fingers,

to a world that couldn't

care less about me and you.

When you find an answer

or an ounce of reason.

I wanna be the first to know,

meanwhile I try and lay low.

Work my way through

the unending days.

Trying to break

through the haze

that leaves my

thoughts ablaze.

And sometimes I think

I'm living this life

for it to all come

tumbling down...

when no ones around

it'll come tumbling down

- Erin 12th May 2020

All Copyrights belong to me do not use my work or re-post anywhere else without my permission.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Erin Shields

27. England. Poet. I have Bipolar, BPD & Anxiety. I’ve been writing since I was 18 as an outlet for my mental health.

I also have a Ko-Fi with more of my work: https://ko-fi.com/erin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.