Poets logo

Living Miracle

Once In A Lifetime

By George Shannon FergusonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Living Miracle

Every time I see your eyes, I see a miracle

Your eyes show the love you have for me; it's visible

Your smile is exquisite; nothing in the world is comparable

When I start reading my poetry, you begin to giggle so adorable

When it comes to you, the rest of the world is invisible

You are all I see; without you in my life, living would be unbearable

When you say, Shannon, I LOVE YOU, that is my heart's pinnacle

My heart has lovesickness called YOU, and it is incurable

I wear your love on my heart because your love is wearable

Anytime I see you with your hair down, my breathing becomes difficult

My blood begins to rush, and my heart begins to beat hysterical

When I look into your green eyes, I become high off your love chemical

Your gold skin looks like pure gold that has become physical

I pray that our daughter has your light skin and green eyes that are so desirable

When I say your name, I feel like singing each syllable

I want the world to know you are incomparable

I have a pathogen, it is called "Your Love," and it is incurable

Everything about you is extravagant; nothing about you is typical

No one is perfect, but if you do have any flaws, it is minimal

My heart was broken, but with your love, my heart is repairable

Your beauty is compared to the stars; you are mythical

Our hearts entwine, and our love is a mirror image and reciprocal

I believe in miracles because you are indeed a living miracle

love poems
Like

About the Creator

George Shannon Ferguson

Poetry is a wonderful medium for capturing the beauty of our everyday lives and sharing it with others. I strive to express my unique experiences through my writing and create a meaningful impact. Thank you for your time and attention.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.