Poets logo

Little White Lies; Burning Memories of You One Day at a Time

By ROCK Published about a year ago 1 min read
6
Little White Lies; Burning Memories of You One Day at a Time
Photo by Yaoqi on Unsplash

Lines on paper

Lines of lies

Lines on your forhead

Lines of time

Scars written in blue ink

Signed with red wine

Burning my little self, my littleMe Mind

Scraps of Me

Ripped ON Old Paper

Manuscripts

Rewritten, Burn, Burn, Burned.

Lies

Lies Like

Crumpled pieces of you

All that you did

Only I knew

Candles lit, dripping at night

YOU ARE PAPER

I stop your rewrites here

Lies in the fire

Lies ancient, Lies new

Kindling. one, three, two

Memoirs of Time, Flickery, flick

In the flames you will go, blow blow below

One line at a time, one lie at a time, one lifetime blistered

by my Father of Crime.

sad poetry
6

About the Creator

ROCK

Writing truth or fiction, feels as if I am stroking across a canvas, painting colourful words straight from my heart. I write from my old farmhouse in Sweden. *BLOGLINK

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock8 months ago

    Highly evocative. I feel the burn in this.

  • Cendrine Marrouat8 months ago

    Very creative and enjoyable.

  • Poppy 8 months ago

    Hey, just want to let you know I shared this poem in my recent story: https://vocal.media/journal/poppy-s-preferences-pt4

  • Poppy 8 months ago

    This is an astounding poem. I love how the theme was incorporated into every line and how anger and healing were intwined throughout. This was great!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.