Poets logo

Little man

Watching a child go through something beyond your control

By Gwendolyn Farris - baldwinPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
My reason (family)

Although I can’t stand by your side through it all just know I am still there with you.

I wish you didn’t have to go through any of this, I wish I could make this better for you.

This uncomfortableness that you feel right now won’t last too long.

Please just keep being strong, keep holding on like I know you can.

We can overcome this I know we can, I need you to keep fighting and one day you will understand.

Your body has been through a lot and is still going strong, your brain has been damaged with every seizure that comes along.

I take one look at you and you still give me a smile, laughing and playing like nothing is going on.

Your spirit is strong as ever I can see it keep pushing on.

This tough little man that you are don’t let that go away.

For now let’s let your spirit rest so it keeps it’s strength, and we will continue to fight these battles I don’t care how long it takes.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Gwendolyn Farris - baldwin

I am a mother of 4 children , I enjoy writing poems in my spare time. My goal is to become an author and have all of my poetry published in a book.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.