Poets logo

Little Love Notes Everywhere

Poem

By Gregory D. WelchPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
Little Love Notes Everywhere
Photo by Sixteen Miles Out on Unsplash

Hi beautiful, when I think about what all I love about you, it's the little moments we tuck in the little folds of all these little love notes we pass back and forth, the little laughs and stories we share, the do nothing dates and the way we say so much

Let's take our fingers and trace little trails across each other's arms, and across the back of each other's hands, follow them with little kisses and little shivers, just before we hug each other up close and kiss each other's ears

I love the little love notes we write in little looks, and little kisses, all the whispers we whisper and the way it feels when I catch you peeking when I'm peeking at you, and that precious smile you give when I do

Let's head out to field's of wildflowers and dance with lightning bugs when the sun sets and the night sky comes to life above us with all its flick flickering stars, each one a little invitation, like my hand out to you, and you twirling to me

Hold my hand darlin, lace your fingers with mine, listen to the little whisper as your skin whispers across mine, let's chase the whisper of our fingers lacing together with our little kisses dancing across each other's lips, as I slowly pull you gently closer to me, hugging you up close, kissing your ear, whispering little whispers

I love the way it feels to kiss you till your butterflies blush and the way it feels to be kissed back, the way my heart skips a beat every time you say those little words that stops the whole world from spinning and slows down time to two smiles, a pair of eyes holding each other and two souls lacing together

Meet me in the field of wildflowers darlin, I hold my hand out to you, you twirl over to me, let's do a little dancing and hug each other up close, the only music we need is the sound of your heart singing to mine and my heart singing back

Let's write little notes with raindrops falling, as we dance in the rain, laugh in the rain, run in the rain to that old barn where we cuddle up close and listen to the song of raindrops singing off the roof, stealing little kisses as we watch rain dance from the sky to ground, laughing and loving, sitting on that old fuzzy blanket we love so much

I love the way it feels to kiss you till your butterflies blush, and the way it feels when you kiss me back, my hand caressing your face, little lover letters in each little touch as I trace my fingers to your lips, little words and little touches that stops the whole world from spinning, and slows everything down to two smiles, a pair of eyes holding each other, and two souls lacing together

I love our little love notes that we tuck in all these little moments, the lopsided fold of our day that holds so much and all the feels tucked in, little kisses and cuddles, little laughs and stolen kisses, caresses and traces, and butterfly wings fluttering as my heart skips a beat

The sun still shining, the rain catches us off guard, but we greet it with your precious smile and my lopsided grin, my hand out to you as you ask me for a dance, twirling to me in splashes and puddles as the rain kisses your face and I kiss each raindrop as they do, just a little love note written in raindrops and laughter

I love the little love notes we write in the swing swinging of that old porch swing, as you lean back on me and I wrap my arms around you, and we spend a little moment tucked in close together, watching lightning bugs dance in the field of wildflowers, whispering little whispers

Darlin, let's write little love notes on all our little moments, tucking so much in the lopsided fold of our day, little kisses and cuddles, me caressing your face, you lacing your fingers with mine, little dances, little laughs, little kisses and the flutter of butterfly wings as my heart skips a beat

I love all these little love notes we write everywhere, little love notes in all these little moments, little looks and little kisses, little whispers that we whisper, and the way it feels when I catch you peeking at me when I'm peeking at you, smiling that precious smile that says so much

Let's write little love notes in the swing swinging of that old porch swing, you leaning back on me, my arms wrapped around you, kissing little kisses, whispering little whispers, watching lightning bugs dance with wildflowers in the field

Hi beautiful, when I think about all that I love about you, it's the little moments we tuck in the little folds of all these little love notes that we pass back and forth, all the little kisses we kiss, dancing across each other's lips, and the little laughs we laugh, and stories we share, it's all the do nothing dates and the way it all says so much

love poems
1

About the Creator

Gregory D. Welch

Kentucky poet & scribbler. Inspiring creatives to live a creative lifestyle. Creating with courage, passion, & purpose-fueled growth. Progress over perfection.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.