Poets logo

Little Bull

Season of the Bull

By Christina Nicole Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Bull Season

Some days I’m a proud graceful and triumphant leader, some days I’m confident, strong and content. Other days I wanna retreat, hold back just not even fight and filled with resent. Some days I stand tall and walk with pride. Some days I slay things that would destroy so many others. I stand with my herd they are our mothers, sisters and brothers. Other days I have to remind myself, I can’t win them all. Life is a series of battles we must choose them well . Some days I look ahead and feel empowered by my past, the land I protect is so very wide and vast. Some days I look back at all the stories to tell. Days like these are quite a sell. Other days I’m held back and bound by duties and obligations as part of a herd, but all in all I’m righteously thriving and doing so, I am a glorious little bull .

A strong an independent bull that’s who I am. A mighty little bull that’s full of great strengths. When life gets hard I go the extra lengths. Weather the storms, these aren’t the norms, inside me is all the courage I’ll ever need. Push forward and plant that seed, this is a mental state it is indeed. Move forward little bull have no fear, do be patient while everything on this path begins to clear, this path your forging is your future. Your strength carries you into another great season, for this there simply is no other reason. The weight you carry misleading and filled with doubt. There is no other way, this is certainly the correct route. Carry on little bull you are worthy of all that is right. This is your life path and you must fight. Atlas you’ll live to see another night, I wish you well and all that is of light. Move forward bold one your time is nearing, this is your life just hold tight and keep on steering. You’ve conquered your self and now your leary, rest now and give all of your weary. This was your place in time, the space you filled between my rhyme. Your new life awaits on the other side, a little worrier that resides solely in my mind. Till the day I must wake you again rest for now and sleep in my mind my friend, until the day when I will need you again.

The days pass and the peace doesn’t last, awake my friend awake my friend the future came fast. I call on you once more my bull filled with inner strength. I awaken you with troubles galore, for this you already know what is truly in store. Keep me strong with life to fight, even if all goes wrong through the night. We go down together this path to light, regardless of whether it just doesn’t seem right. We fight again both stubborn and proud. Here it is where we make another stand, here we are amongst this great land. Another day and some other way, careful bull try hard not to sway, time doesn’t last it simply wont stay. Our days are numbered and we return to dust. It doesn’t happen sudden we simply adjust. I guess one more fight again and again through which there is no apparent end . Soon you will leave me, this little bull that resides inside of me. Time will slip slowly and the beast will fade away. Like any battle, they aren’t here to stay. Moments in life that quickly pass us by. My little bull is no longer needed and just like that the little bull inside me dies and I don’t even know or understand why. Perhaps its duty was served, he kept me safe all this time. Forever with me he’ll always be, tucked away in a secret place deep in my mind. I stumble upon him from time to time, like any hidden treasure, he’s always a good find. Resting peacfully kept in storage on a file somewhere left there as to remind .

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Christina Nicole

Some chick that writes about anything and nothing . Successful writer I am not and half my work I’d like to trash lol However, it airs out my mind and feeds my soul and that is something if anything at all .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.