Poets logo

Like Yesterday

A lyrical poem from my youth

By KeggercastPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by cottonbro from Pexels

You know it might not be that bad

I miss the pleasure in being sad

I miss the happiness in loneliness

I would die for just one kiss

But you know I'd ask for another you wouldn't give

I don't know why I get so high

But I know that I lie

When I say I won't get high anymore

I know I should leave

But I tend to believe you

When you say that you love me like you've never loved before

I would like to go out on you

But I could never look down upon you

It doesn't matter what you think

It doesn't matter how much I drink

I need your love like yesterday

I wish I could turn back the hands of time

So I could write a different rhyme

And we'd be together for all our lives

I can still taste you on my fingers

The memory still lingers

We're still dancing to the music in my mind

I doesn't matter where you stand

I don't care how stoned I am

I need your love like yesterday

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Keggercast

Keggercast is an entertainment company. We book comedy and music shows in Imperial Valley, CA. and Yuma, AZ. We interview local entertainers and businesses.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.