Poets logo

Like Carmilla and Laura

Vampire Love Lyrics

By Demeter-Valencia A LopezPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1

I want to feel you on my lips

A stain that won't wash away

Flesh on teeth, a gasp and sigh

I want to taste you eternally

The cold of my touch, my nails

Raising bumps across your skin

You'll be dead soon, to come

Alive with me in the night

With a breath, I crave to take

From you, my love

I want to feel you on my lips

A stain that won't wash away

Flesh on teeth, a gasp and sigh

I want to taste you internally

Eternally

Your all, your life

In my hands you're on fire

Your eyes, your lips

Wet from our desire

To steal away, to fly

To die, we cry to the night

Through the night

Oh, my darling

I want to feel you on my lips

A stain that won't wash away

Flesh on teeth, a gasp and sigh

I want to taste you eternally

My love, die for me as I

I am dead for you, darling

We'll have forever, my love

Just you and I, just one taste

Oh, my sweetest love

You on my lips, eternally

love poems
1

About the Creator

Demeter-Valencia A Lopez

Writer, Singer, Gamer, and lover of all things weird.

Neurodivergent, LGBTQ+, writing stories to increase visibility and representation.

Creating characters and stories you can fall in love with.

Creating worlds you'll never want to leave.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.