Poets logo

Light on in my kitchen

sing

By Emily PieszPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Light on in my kitchen
Photo by Teodor Skrebnev on Unsplash

There's always a light on in my kitchen

You can come sit down

A light on in my kitchen, even if no ones around

A light on in my kitchen

You can come sit down

I'm here for you through and through

Come on in now

Be there for the stories, hearing all the tears

Be there for the scary shit that ignites all your fears

Got a light on in my kitchen, come by anytime

I promise not to talk to much on someone else's dime

Steaming cup of change your luck we can share the leaves

I'll open all the windows to hear the rustle in the trees

Whispers through the curtains

Your secrets are safe with me

Pull in your chair and stay awhile

The company is free

A light on in my kitchen

You can come sit down

A light on in my kitchen, even if no ones around

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Emily Piesz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.