Poets logo

Lift me up

a poem

By Basketball Town News Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Lift me up
Photo by Sasha Freemind on Unsplash

Inhale the cool air

Waving high her delicate hand,

Inflating at every word my voice,

Something this day in the transparent night,

Resting in the long-time net,

Encircled by a delicate thin haze,

Black as the night on the other side,

Lisped in her hand the low halo,

Encircled by a delicate thin haze,

Lisped in my hand and Sea,

Flow with chant and hold of motion,

Swift and high, with steady motion,

A true woman! the real body,

Streaming, a strange procession;

Swift as the night and leaping after the night,

Lisped in my voice in the night,

Sunlight, the long transparent green,

Month upon year I sat in the middle,

Poets for the public and sisters,

Kiss me now with rosy lips.

She has a equal being without end;

Back on my way to the transparent night,

love takes flight

higher and higher

We fly

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Basketball Town News

Basketball News all day, every day.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.