Poets logo

Lifeline

A helping hand

By Colleen Millsteed Published 3 years ago 2 min read
2
Lifeline
Photo by Matteo Raw on Unsplash

An online friend threw me a Lifeline

Yes a much needed friendly hand,

But it’s now turned into so much more

With a Medium publication he began.

***

I’m sure it’s going to soon be seen

As a favourite hangout for our thoughts,

A place our words will flow in safety

From numerous writers as it’s source.

***

So please look up this new space

Especially if you find you need,

To bare your soul in poem or prose

Amid a safe harbour guaranteed.

***

There’ll be no judgement of your words

Actually it will be the opposite in fact,

You’ll find support and encouragement

A welcoming safe place to interact.

***

The atmosphere of the people

This publication is likely to attract,

Is one of friendship and acceptance

That other groups may so lack.

***

So press the follow button

So you don’t miss a single thing,

Sign up now as a writer

And let your words flow and sing.

***

Lifeline may only just be starting

Meaning you get in on the ground floor,

You can take pride in its’ growth

As it turns into a pub we adore.

***

So come on now and step on up

A great new publication is abound,

So come on let’s catch a ride

And show others what we’ve found.

***

Lifeline is a name to remember

Lifeline is stretching out a helping hand,

Lifeline is a sacred space

And a publication soon to be in demand.

**************************************

If you liked my writing, please click on the small heart underneath, near my name. Or send me a tip and let me know you enjoyed it.

****

Please click the link below my name to read more of my work. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to read this today and for all your support.

If you enjoy this piece, you may enjoy this one too.

Originally posted on Medium

fact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Colleen Millsteed

My first love is poetry — it’s like a desperate need to write, to free up space in my mind, to escape the constant noise in my head. Most of the time the poems write themselves — I’m just the conduit holding the metaphorical pen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.