Poets logo

Life

or numb

By Donna Morgan Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Life
Photo by Callie Gibson on Unsplash

Those moments of life

When it all slides undone

When you feel the landslide begin

What do you do?

How do you feel?

The landslide threatens to o ver run you

Nothing to grab onto

Nothing to guide

You feel your hopelessness rise

Life is a series of twists and turns

The ups and the downs

Get us at every turn

What do we do

Who can we turn to

How do we know which ways is up?

For far to long the foundations fall

The light in the tunnel is darkness

A void

Floating aimlessly

A drift in life

I direction or purpose

No clear sight

Yet still you function day by day

You function robotically

Numbing down in many ways

Numb is a state of the physical mind

Numb is a feeling in this long life

How do you I change this

I don’t know anymore

What needs to change everything

But nothing at all

For life is a blank canvas

That we paint every dawn

So paint what you will

Be who you be

I am that I am

The feeling is hard to change or be .

sad poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Donna Morgan

I am a lover of the mystical the magical and the spiritual.

I write to heal myself and to share my journey with anxiety and life that I experience through my feelings.

I love to write it is my healing place.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.