Poets logo

Life thread

The love that connects us

By M.EPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Life thread
Photo by Sai De Silva on Unsplash

My mom had me,

she had me alone.

There once was a dad of course,

but now he is long gone.

At first, I used to ask her,

where he was at.

She would look at me with sad eyes,

and reply I should forget.

Of course, is no easy thing,

To be born without a dad.

But worst it would be,

If my mom had also left.

So now it's just us,

as it always has been.

She is the most beautiful person,

that I have ever seen.

She has brown eyes

and fluffy curly hair.

Her hugs make me feel,

As I belong everywhere.

Her words are sweet,

and her smell is the best.

We sleep in the same bed,

and share everything.

If I didn’t have her,

I couldn’t imagine what life

would've been.

love poems
2

About the Creator

M.E

I tell stories and write books!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mackenzie Davis10 months ago

    Wow, what a beautiful poem. I'm so in love with your rhyme scheme here; it flows perfectly. A truly wonderful read. 😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.