Poets logo

Life Sucks

POEM

By friend yet monsterPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Dear life.

I learned to lie today...

To lie is to survive, I also try to pray...

I have no shame.

I feel no pain.

I've always been this way...

I have to lie see I don't want to scare my friends away.

But life sucks.

Can I share a couple of feelings?

Or tell you how every day to come just fluctuates?

How once upon a time I thought that I was healing?

Then one day I had got introduced to lovely hate.

Hated me, chose to run away from prized possessions.

Flunked out of college got discredited of my progression.

I was like oh well I'll take it as a solid lesson.

But the lesson never ends.

And that's why life sucks.

I'm the same person but now I cannot get unstuck.

Contemplating -- should I finally just give it up?

Am I cursed this time?

Did I die and never knew?

Everything is off right now, don't even have good luck.

I lose investments.

Lose at gambling.

Lose my wallet too.

Lose myself.

Lose my friends.

Hope I still got you.

Life.

Sucks.

Later.

Never bye.

I'll tell you why.

Life sucks but life has fooled with the wrong guy.

Life sucks but life has failed to make me choose to die.

Life sucks but I still am reaching for the sky.

Life sucks but so does putting on a tie.

Life sucks?

Sorry I forgot to input "my"

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

friend yet monster

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.