Poets logo

Life.....

What is life?

By Lona WilliamsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Life.....
Photo by Jill Heyer on Unsplash

I sit here thinking if life is good or not.

I wonder what has brought me to this stop.

Is it the food that keeps me staying?

Is it the love that keeps on swaying?

I don’t know what it is but I keep on thinking…

If it’s really love that keeps on stinging ?

My life is full of love and hate.

But is it really me that keeps on pushing on weight?

I ask you again: Is it really me that keeps on pushing away?

Or is it life that keeps me a stray?

Life can have you having the absolute best time of your journey

But one minute you're in a mist of things surrounding you like a court with an attorney.

One day your happy on all blues

The next minute your struggling like a love that have no choose

I don’t know what is it man, but I feel like I’m floating but drowning at the same time

Life hits us like a mountain that wants to climb

Life is full with laughs and giggles

Until you're filled with wrinkles

Life can really have us over here having fun one moment

Then have us broken

I really don’t understand this thing called life

Well i’ll see you in the afterlife

Is it supposed to pull us in or pull us away

I mean like honestly is it supposed to feel this way?

It feels like someone has scammed us

I feel like i'm in a big rush

`Chasing our dreams in a race

Wait why are we in a chase

We’re all going to be in the same location

Why are we supposed to make a creation

Life is supposed to be fun

Why am I done

What is life

I feel like it’s a knife

Waiting for us to give up

Like we had enough

Is it supposed to be fun?

Does it supposed to feel like we just begun?

I know. It feels like a puzzle

And i'm stuck in a hussle

Well he says is supposed to feel like a wonder

Even with the thunder?

Life is amazing

Why i don't feel the praising?

Life is purposeful

Why does it feel like a search puzzle

Life hurts

It feels like your being throw off a cliff

Life is happy

But we all go away, sadly

Wait where do we go

Do we scream Hello?

Do we go to paradise?

Will it be nice?

Will we want to keep running?

Or will we be stuck in nothing?

This thing called life

This. thing.called. life.

What will we do before we do go?

Will we discover love and glow

Will we discover that love is just a thing

Will we be full with bling

Will we just get so cooped up that we don’t trust

Will we hold everything in then bust

Will we be taught or be useless

Will we be full with illness

This thing called life

This thing called life

I want to be able to see

I want to be able to rest and say I want to be

I want to relax

I want to discover weird facts

I want to pursue all my dreams

Or maybe i want to create vaccines

I want to take people pains away

I want to create

I want to be able to say that this world is great

With all the headaches,pains,even the destruction we see everyday

I need to be able to say that this world is great

I need someone to be there when trouble comes

I need people to be surrounded by me elevating me up helping me breathe out my lungs

I just need everything in life to stay this perfect

But i already know that half of the world is depressed

I already know that people leave

I want to believe

But i already know that behind closed doors people bleed

I already know that people retrieve

I already know

I already know

i . Already. Know.

This thing called life

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.