Poets logo

Life

An unfolding story

By Ioana AdrianaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Life
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

Today, it’s all I have.

These thunders they shall pass,

Tsunami of my thoughts,

Thanks to the wisdom of past,

Transforming my nightmares into dust.

Thrilled I should be and truthful to me,

Timeless beauty and temple of the soul,

Torch to my darkness and gloom

Trajectory to the Gods,

Triumphant May you always be.

Temple of love,

Theatrical as you might seem

The transcript will never be of this

Transforming story called life.

performance poetry
2

About the Creator

Ioana Adriana

Rediscovering the love for writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Ioana Adriana is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.