Poets logo

Lies

Who can betray the way you do?

By Jessica Pedraza NicanorPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
4
Lies
Photo by Paola Chaaya on Unsplash

You lied when you said you loved me when you said you wanted me forever when you said you wanted to marry me when you kissed me and said “forever” when you hold my hand and said “I love you” when you laid down with me and kissed my forehead saying “marry me”.

You promised me happiness and you gave be bitterness.

You promised me the world and you gave me hurt.

Who can betray the way you do?

You replace me in days, making me think I was a joke to you, making me think I wasn’t worth what you said to me. You started treating me a different way, becoming someone else I did not recognize, you started acting like somebody else and it made me frustrated. I saw the signs from the beginning but I ignore it. But I was not stupid enough to keep going with this, and I confronted you and everything was gone, done because you decided that we could not keep going. It did not destroy me, what it did was that you lied because all of those nice words you throw at my fave were lies. In the end, you said you could not love the way you did with your first and that you still have feelings for this person. That was the worst part of everything the lie, the big lie at the end. That was what killed me, not the brake up, the lie you kept going on with. The feeling of betraying, game, joke, and feeling stupid is what got to me. Your friend ex's told me what you were going to do and I ignore her/him, I was so stupid to not believe what she/he was saying, no I was not, I was cursed and trapped in your pathetic words you throw at the air.

heartbreak
4

About the Creator

Jessica Pedraza Nicanor

Writing is about sharing any type of emotions and thoughts the writer has to share with the public. I share my writing with only one purpose, let my feelings through my writing relate, help, and inspire someone out there.

IG:@jessinicza

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.