Poets logo

Letting the Song Play Out

Love and Music is All Reconnection

By Anthony CornatzerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

We found

Each other again

In the song.

And for a single fleeting second,

Like the flick of a lighter

On a freezing, windy night,

We’re back

To where we were

Before everything

Was suddenly

Put on pause.

Now that

We’re here again

On the same chord

That I told myself

I was done

Being hung up on,

I’m honestly terrified

Of being

So out of tune

And not in time again

As I usually always am

And how I was with you before.

All the same,

The song

Is truly moving

And I’m beyond glad

It moved you now.

It’s like listening to it again

For the first time

In finding you in it,

And it sounds

All the more beautiful

Because of that.

And I’m just glad

To be able

To listen to it play

With you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Anthony Cornatzer

An actor, technician, singer, musician, writer, and columnist, Anthony has an excitable commitment and passion for the arts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.