Poets logo

Letter 08/04/20

08/04/20

By Emery PinePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Letter 08/04/20
Photo by henri meilhac on Unsplash

08/04/20

Dear Unnamed,

Did you know storybook love exists? I had not known it was anything more than a daydream we create for ourselves because it is an impossibility. I thought it could not exist as a thing of reality because, not only had I never experienced such a profound love, but I have never heard a word breathed by a soul I have encountered to suggest such a possibility.

I have learned fairytale loves do exist, but have come to the conclusion such love is the rarest form and so few obtain it. Perhaps this is the reason people fall out of love— because you may only stay in it if it is the kind that takes your breath away still after years and makes you melt so entirely you cannot be remolded the same, but are remade anew, over and over again.

I am not done learning the magic of a genuine love yet, either. My love teaches me every day there is more joys to be had. So many of these affections were ones I was not aware I wanted, even. My love teaches me every day there is a world of perfection within him that is ever growing. I cannot say I believe in God, but I have found Heaven in my love’s eyes and arms. People do not speak of these feelings, and I fear it is because they do not know, and what a sad life it is, indeed, to never feel so much love it breaks. For the love will break you, but it is the only dream.

Love,

Yours

love poems
1

About the Creator

Emery Pine

I’m a poet with sprinklings of fiction. I write with the soul, so I hope you find it interesting and relatable

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.