Poets logo

Letter 07/08/21 #2

07/08/21

By Emery PinePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Letter 07/08/21 #2
Photo by Nicola Fioravanti on Unsplash

07/08/21

Dear Unnamed,

I asked you once how crazy is too crazy for you. You don’t judge me because of my psychosis, and I’m so appreciative of you for that. Most people aren’t so understanding. You must have a crazy limit though somewhere.

If I told you I think I might love you, what would you say? This is the crazy I mean. We have been talking for a month and we’ve only met twice. But I feel comfortable with you in a way I’m not really used to. It normally takes me a while to trust people, but I trust you so entirely already.

I know I love you as a person already. You’re so sweet and funnny and kind and understanding. You’re a wonderful person. I know you don’t really think you are— you’re so humble— but I think you’re amazing. I’m really happy I know you.

But part of my brain keeps screaming “I think I love you!!” And I’m not really sure to what degree that is true. Even if I only mean it platonicallly about your personality and soul, you’ll probably still think I’m nuts if I told you. I love you. But I don’t know how much it’s true. I could love you more than that. Then you’d think I’m crazy for sure, and you’d probably be right.

I have a tendency to fall in love too quickly. It normally happens in a month or two, so maybe this is love. But I would look psycho if I told you so soon. But I think you have a beautiful soul and deserve to know that and that you are worth loving.

Love,

Yours

love poems
1

About the Creator

Emery Pine

I’m a poet with sprinklings of fiction. I write with the soul, so I hope you find it interesting and relatable

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.