Poets logo

Let's Cross the Line

Yours

By Trish Marie RespaliePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Let's Cross the Line
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

I just want to be kissing you baby

Cuddling in a blanket

I dream of your arms around me baby

Keeping me safe and warm…

To feel your chest under my head baby,

Your heartbeat, the soundtrack to my calm.

If you want me baby

Let’s cross the line

If you feel it baby

Say that you're mine…

Tell me you love me baby

And I’ll be yours too.

Who am I kidding baby?

I’m already only always yours…

You are my future baby,

I feel it in my heart.

We’re more than just friends baby,

Can’t you feel it in your heart?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Trish Marie Respalie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.