Poets logo

Let Me Be The Saint I am

Will you?

By Fred MusokePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Let Me Be The Saint I am
Photo by Vasilios Muselimis on Unsplash

Even when you pushed me to the edge, I wanted to hit it into your face but straight in my heart pity did come.

Every time you try picking a fight me with, I just tell myself Am ain’t that bad.

Won’t you let me be the saint I am? Though not perfect, am not the monster you think I am.

Even when you hate me, I won’t let you drown at my scene. Back En forth, I will draw you a hand or two just to see you smile a little more.

Despite our fights, the amity got me rolling on the good vibes.

Even when we do not evince unity, we still share a plate. In the face of grudges, we still got the same anthem.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Fred Musoke

I want to give my writing a fragrance. I mean, that redolence which won’t only outlast my generation, but will also nudge the souls on Mars.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.