Poets logo

Let It Go

For Me?

By Sara WynnPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Let It Go
Photo by Chungkuk Bae on Unsplash

You're holding onto something

instead of letting it go

to be there for me.

And you act like I'm asking

so much from you

when I did more for you

without your asking

because you mean so much more,

so much more to me.

Can you open up your hand

let it go, be set free?

Can you free up your hands?

Please, use your hands to love me?

Can you let it go? For me?

You're holding onto something;

I will say I told you so,

you will forget me,

and you say I ask too much of you--

you made my love for you,

this is your doing.

Will you love it

or will you love me?

Can we will it?

Will you marry me?

Can you open up your mind,

let it go, be set free?

Can you free up your mind?

Please, use your mind to love me?

Can you make some space? For me?

Can you open up your heart,

let it go, be set free?

Can you free up your heart?

Please, use your heart to love me?

Can you let it go? For me?

inspirationalsocial commentarylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Sara Wynn

Poetry is my language, and Earth is my playground.

Reader insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.