Poets logo

Lemonade serenade

Poem Jane Eyre

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Lemonade serenade
Photo by Floren M. Surace on Unsplash

our friendship during that balmy spring break day is how I knew of my muse

And yes, I’ll always, always be your friend,

Your best friend, my dear Jane

You are not a creepy crawly thing,

Though I called you a green elf of the magical realm,

Of the sun and moon and starships

Your art was heartfelt I attest,

I felt it in my chest,

I knew you were going to send the message of truth to my unwilling ears,

And I thank you my dear friend

And though I love you so dearly,

I will cherish you any way I can

With our lemonade serenade

Of mists and artful gashs of Blending cloud canvas.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • This comment has been deleted

  • Stephen Kramer Avitabileabout a year ago

    Excellent use of words, I feel like when I read this I am transported elsewhere. Lovely read!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.