Poets logo

Legendary Poetry: What can I say about the woman that I love?

By Legend Gilchrist

By Legend GilchristPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Legendary Poetry: What can I say about the woman that I love?
Photo by Artem Kovalev on Unsplash

What can I say about the woman that I love?

What can I say about the woman that I love? That she is beautiful? That line has worn itself tired countless times from countless suitors with ulterior motives. But you are more beautiful than I can ever imagine. You are beauty defined.

Should I say that I love her? I love you is insufficient to say what I want to say to her. Yet, to her, I say I love you. But what can I say about the woman I love? I will simply say, I love you.

I love you more than I have loved anyone before for all of my days. I love you more than life itself. I love her, this much is true. And not like any man could love you, only a true man like me.

The past is gone. The present here. The future is ours. Ours. Just you and I against the world. The whole damned world. Let’s undamn the world and make it truly ours, truly good.

Let me be with you for all times and a day. Let us never be apart. Ever. Let my hand never part from your sweet, precious hand. And let this be true forever more.

I was stone before you came into my life. A lifeless piece of granite. Now I am putty in your precious hands. Mold me. Shape me. Make me be the man who loves you, the woman that I love.

You have completed me in a way that I never anticipated. My life has been made full by your wonderful presence. I am made whole as you are by my side.

When I think about you, joy fills my soul in a way that I cannot explain. Happiness and contentment surround me. A smile is ever present on my face like never before when I think about the woman that I love.

I cannot imagine being apart from you. Ever. I can only imagine a time when you and I are together, forever, and this brings true joy to my heart as I think about my life with the woman that I love.

They say that life is a journey. If this is true, let us journey together in our lives on the road of life for there is no other person I want to be on this journey other than you.

Music fills my heart when I think about the woman that I love. Sweet music like no other music I know. Music inspired by the beautiful woman that you are to me. Music like that which only you can make to me.

Let our nights and days be filled with each other’s presence and no other at all. Let this be true for all of our day, years, and decades together and we shall be content for the rest of our days.

There are ups and downs in the rhythms of life. Let those ups, those days of gladness, outweigh the downs, those days of sadness, in our lives for this is what I desire with the woman that I love.

How I wish you were with me in this very moment oh woman that I love. To have you by my side is that which I truly desire. While this is not true now, one day it will be wholly and completely true and this makes me eternally happy oh woman that I love.

Let me hold you and never let go. Let our embrace be forever and ever. Let our hands never unlock. Never leave my side my bride and I shall never leave yours.

Let me kiss the sweet lips of the woman I love. Let me drown in your pure love. Let me know you like nobody knows you but me myself. Let me love you the way that only I can love you.

The words of this prolific writer fail him when I try to describe the woman that I love. And yet, somehow they flow like a mighty river when I just put pen to paper. Let me tell you all my thoughts of you, let me tell you of your tremendous beauty, your pure soul, your wonderful self, my words shall never cease.

I cry when I think about my time when you were not in my life and how lonely I was, how like a man without a home I was. Now, I have home to come to. Baby, I’m coming home, to the woman I truly love.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Legend Gilchrist

I am a retired English teacher. I have been writing for 27 years. I live in the Palm Springs area of Southern California. I am a poet, writer, and novelist. I enjoy writing about rock music culture. I hope to write for Rolling Stone.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.