Poets logo

Leaving The Cage

I am more than a bird.

By Anna PalmerPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

The sun rises and things become clear,

All the worry all the fear,

I've found my path and I move toward my goal,

I am finally taking back the world they stole,

I'm free for I have finally discovered how to be at peace now,

It took me years to figure out how,

Now I wait for the future to unfold,

I see a road that's made of brick that's old,

You see someone I love painted the picture for me to see,

The future for us it must be,

I know it's my future my world,

Now I just wait for my wings to unfurl,

I am going to fly someday you just wait and see,

I am going to be free,

But until then I wait patiently in my cage,

Till finally I am of age,

Then nothing will stop my flight,

And I'm going to fly at the highest height,

You mark my words I will be free,

You will see in the sky a new me.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Anna Palmer

I love animals, sometimes more than myself, I battle Anxiety every day, and I love writing. I like to think I have an old soul and can get along with just about anyone.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.