Poets logo

Late Apologies

Sorry

By KPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

You tell me that you’re there for me

Always and forever

Wish I could have heard those words

When we were together

You tell me that it’s all better

You’re here to set me free

But you’re the one who imprisoned me

You

You’re the one who imprisoned me

Enough of the bullshit, enough of the crying

Enough of the reasons and all the apologizing

At the end of the day you still did the lying

Don’t tell me your sorry now

It’s too late

You lost me, I’m gone

There’s no more heart for you to break

You broke it all, you can’t make it brand new

Throw that plate on the ground and tell it you’re sorry too,

what did it do?

Nothing

That’s what your sorry means to me

And all these break up songs you send me don’t mean a thing

It’s funny you think that we can just go back

Do it for the kids you say, tryna make me feel bad

At the end of the day the only thing I feel is sad

Because you wrecked me, you changed me, destroyed what we had

Just stop trying, it’s never coming back.

It’s never coming back.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

K

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.