Poets logo

Landing

By: Carrie York aka:Mixdwithchaos

By Lee YorkPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

LANDING

This feeling of fear is overwhelming at times, it’s like I am waiting for something. Waiting for the fall. I close my eyes and clench my fists, but nothing happens. I am still floating…..always and forever floating. I mean, I guess I could get used to this….if only I could get used to this….the floating, the fear, the fall. I am tired of being this way, tired of the sound of my breath, tired of the tears in my eyes, tired of the pounding of my heart. Most of all I am tired of waiting. It will come. It always comes and it always hurts. Willing myself, I fight.

Doesn’t matter. I lose....

Every. Single. Time.

I lose.....

And then bloodied and bruised....I pick myself up....

and I continue on, moving forward, floating forward, but knowing that soon....again….

I’ll be right back here, in the same fucking space.

Waiting.

Waiting, Waiting, Waiting....

Always waiting...

for the next fall.

#Mixdwithchaos

8/20

❤️If you enjoy my work, please show your support by leaving a tip and/or sharing my work on social media😄Your support is appreciated❤️

🔥Follow me on Instagram @Mixdwithchaos

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Lee York

Lee York is an Indianapolis based writer who has a passion for creating, empowering and inspiring Black Womxn through literary art.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.