Poets logo

Lamenting

A free verse poem about how I’m feeling at the moment

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Lamenting
Photo by Sandy Millar on Unsplash

I almost fell to the ground,

and couldn't get up.

I am emotionally frozen;

my soul is coated in goosebumps.

I'm seriously blind,

and can't see any light.

I'm deaf,

and can't hear a damn sound.

My brain is numb,

and I can't think about anything.

My cheeks are soaked in salty tears

and are taking forever to dry.

I want to escape,

and alienate myself from the world.

I want to scream, and scream

until my throat burns, stings, and tickles.

I want to bang my head hard enough

to make it shatter to pieces.

I want to imprison myself in my closet,

and never see the sun again.

I want to starve myself

until I have nothing but protruding bones.

I want to go to sleep,

and never wake up again.

I'm lamenting......

By Mike Labrum on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my poems. This is quite a heavy, emotional poem, but I feel better when I speak about how I feel with other people. Death is unfortunately what we have to face in life. If you liked reading this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others, comment, and please support me by sending me a tip/pledge. To find and read more of my other content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more content.

Please feel free to connect with me outside of Vocal.

IG: @tdwrites

FB: Talia Devora

By Jessica Delp on Unsplash

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquist2 years ago

    I relate. I'm so sorry for your loss!❤️ Poetry is healing!

  • Oh I hope you are ok. So sad😢

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    This is very sad poem. I hope you are ok ?

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Left the pain! Your poem was sad and heartbreaking!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.