Poets logo

Lament of a Lonely Heart

A Melancholic Tale of Love and Loss

By GojoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Lament of a Lonely Heart
Photo by Gabriel on Unsplash

A lonely heart beats in my chest,
With a sorrowful tale to be confessed.
Once it sang with joy and delight,
But now it's shattered, broken, and contrite.

Memories of you flood my mind,
As I traverse through time.
Every moment that we shared,
Is now a burden that I can't bear.

My heart aches with every breath,
As I long for your sweet caress.
The thought of you with someone new,
Makes my soul feel so blue.

The promises that we made,
Now seem like a bitter charade.
The love we shared turned into sad.

The tears that fall from my eyes,
Are a reflection of all the goodbyes.
A heart that's left in utter despair,
Is now beyond repair.

Hoping to find some solace in sight.
But the memories of you linger on,
Like a never-ending sad song.

The pain that I feel deep inside,
Is a wound that I can no longer hide.
I wish I could turn back time,
And make everything right, make you mine.

I know that you're not by my side.
So I'll try to find peace in the sorrow,
And hope that my heart will mend tomorrow.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Gojo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.