Poets logo

Labyrinth of Disgrace

A poem

By Britt Blomster Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
32
Labyrinth of Disgrace
Photo by Maksym Kaharlytskyi on Unsplash

Lost in a labyrinth with no escape

Damaged from words that cut and scrape

As I watch my dreams lose their shape

Crawling on my knees, trying to leave

Waiting for solace to release and relieve

As I cry silent tears as I break and grieve

Prisoner to this pain and enemy of this game

The way you treat me fills me with shame

And I worry that in the end, I won’t be the same

You cut me up piece by piece, with a happy face

You’ve trapped me, contained me in this space

Leaving me to sink deep into my disgrace

sad poetry
32

About the Creator

Britt Blomster

I'm a writer, poet, storyteller and dreamer. I'm inspired by the world around me and channel that into my writing.

Blog:

Facebook

Instagram

Medium

E-mail: [email protected]

My Twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.