Poets logo

Kryptonite

The Greatest Weakness

By Rachael J. DavisPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Dear Superhero,

For long times, for long agos, for the now and the future...

Here we stand on the edge you and I...

Where do we go from here you and I?

Dear Superhero,

Know this that I am you and you are I.

We two are as one, a dance in the moonlight.

We struggle against the same within us.

Dear Superhero,

Know this, that you are my kryptonite...

As I am yours.

You are my weakness

As I am yours.

Dear Superhero,

You're only as powerful as your weakest point.

That's why I am kryptonite and you are superman...

Kryptonite is powerful, and has many dimensions.

It isn't just something that steals away power...

It also heals and gives more abilities...

Kryptonite...is strong and powerful.

How much more powerful is the superhero falling by it?

Dear Superhero...

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rachael J. Davis

Writing is to share experiences within my own life. I use Vocal to promote my own lyrics and poetry more than anything else. Thank you for reading these simple poems and lyrics. https://lnk.bio/allisnotgold04

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.