Poets logo

Know That If...

If only...

By Sonia MorreiraPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Know that If I ever say that I hate you,

That I’m crazy.

I would never speak hate into the

World for you because that is

One thing I’d never do.

I would never speak hate from me to

You because then I’d be crazy.

Know that If I ever say that I love you,

That I mean it because love is one thing

That is limited in this world and I’ve

Given all my shares to you.

Due to the fact that you’re so worth it.

Know that If I ever should die,

I would have died saving you

Because I’ll protect you even if you hate me with all

The fibers of your being.

But there is always one thing to say

And an important thing to know because

If I ever say that I don’t need you,

Then whoever spoke that into the world

Isn’t me

Because only imposters lie on behalf

Of me.

I’m not crazy

So I don’t hate you.

I don’t have shares anymore, because I’ve

Given them to you.

I’m not dead because I’ve kept you safe so far.

I need you.

So know that if all these are the case,

It’s me speaking to you.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Sonia Morreira

I'm a young college student who loves to think about the realities and the what ifs. I am open to hearing all about new ideas but I always stay true to my own morals. Let's share ideas!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.